TikTok now offers you an option to see who viewed your TikTok profile. It is still early to predict if this feature will be available for all users or is in release for testing.
TikTok on the other hand has mentioned on its support page how to toggle profile views on or off. The point to note is the support page only publishes the feature available for users over the age of 16 and with less than 5,000 followers.
The option will provide an option for TikTok users’ concerns about all the people in their list looking at the profile or for users’ own protection.
You can head over to the eye icon in the top right corner of your own profile. Click it to view your profile in the last thirty days. Here you can see who viewed your profile, by default it is off. You will need to turn it on to allow other people to see you’ve viewed their profile. You can switch back and forth at any time.
On the page where you can see who viewed your profile, you can turn profile views off by clicking the settings wheel in the upper right corner.
The option to turn on or off the feature will appear, additionally, you can also go to this setting from the 3-line menu icon in your settings like this Settings and Privacy > Privacy > Profile views > Profile view history.
LinkedIn is another social media platform working on a similar feature as TikTok.
WhatsApp Beta UWP app gets a new option that filters your chats
Microsoft Office app for iOS Will Allow Users Listen to Documents when Screen is Locked
Instagram Rolls out Product tagging feature to U.S. users